Well That’s the Next Few Months Planned Out

No jokes, its been just under a year since I had any form or structure to my life. I’d wake up late in the afternoon, play games, generally waste time, then go to sleep. Suddenly I’m then thrown into work, 20 hours a week, taking overtime left, right, and centre and not two weeks in I hear the shop was taken over and is getting a complete rebranding. New name, colour, everything. It’s not bad, don’t get me wrong- it’s actually exciting. So far the company’s been great, but now everyone has their work cut out for them. Departments have been picked, training dates sorted- the lot. I’ve got five days of working in another store, a bunch of training for going into all the admin side of things, till training, team safety, then on top of that I asked for training in the cafe they are going to have (not to mention a lovely portion of time off, I’m a spoilt girl). I’m being vague, I know, but let’s keep this anonymous.

Barista training might seem a bit of a curious choice to those who know me, but I’ve half jokingly mentioned my grand plans to have my own – largely rabbit themed- cafe. Today I had an induction into the “new” take over store, it was interesting and fun at times(boring and nap worthy during others) but it did get me thinking about all the things I would like to do. So… I decided to take advantage of all this training going around and actually take a step towards perhaps, one day, opening up my own little coffee shop somewhere around my little island.

Who would have thought it would ever be something I seriously considered doing with my life. With that and writing and my job now, I expect I’ll have quite a busy time ahead of me. It’s nice to have a goal to aim for, when before I felt pretty lost with the direction my life was taking. But then again, some people come into their own pretty late, maybe I’ve found my goal in life. Being the owner of a cozy coffee shop, and an author, doesn’t sound to bad a life now, does it? I have a lot to think about, and a lot to do, but for now it’s time for dreaming, grand ideas and finding a way to reach what l once considered impossible.

Good luck to all of you with your goals, big or small, it’s all important and I’m sure it will turn out amazing!

Rainy x

Leave a Reply

