First Things First

So its actually been quite a while since I wrote pretty much anything, and for someone with aspirations of becoming a writer, that’s not very good. I had a blog before this one, one that I had been keeping on top of, but then I hit a slump. I entered a really dark period in my life and the whole thing got abandoned. The only time I updated that blog was to write posts that weren’t really anything but depressing. I didn’t know what to do with it, I’m not sure I wanted to do anything with it. So here we are, back again with a clean slate. I don’t know what I’ll be writing, probably a mixture of things – sometimes about work, sometimes writing and others, well I guess we’ll see. 

For introductions, you can call me Rainy. I work at a job I enjoy, but isn’t my dream job, I have two rabbits, live with my parents and finished university a little over a year ago where I did creative writing. At the moment I’m in a period of my life where not much happens, but hopefully things will change now that my circumstances have. 

If you find you enjoy my writing, please do leave comments, I love hearing from people and is definitely a confidence boost. 

Talk to you soon!

Rainy x

Leave a Reply

